One of my local SunTrust Lender forwarded this warning and I felt it was important to get the word out:
There is a deceptive website out there that is posing as HUD. This website tries to dupe people into giving out personal information (known as "phishing") - and because they've made their site appear to be an "official us government website", some people may fall prey to this scam.
The website is: http: // bailout (dot) hud-gov.us
(I added the dot so that it does not get picked up as a link)
If anyone asks you about this website, advise them to stay away.
NOTE: Feel Free to RE-BLOG this important message
Brought to you by that guy who sells Charlottesville VA Real Estate








Hi, Charles!
Thanks for giving everyone the heads up on this scam. This economy is bringing out many scammers. I am reblogging this post. It is extremely important.
Brigita
Brigita it is very important and just really to bad that people take advantage of others when they are down...
Thank you for sharing, It always amazes me. If these people spent 1/2 the energy into a postive business as they do trying to defraud people they could be a success
Thanks for the information. I will inform others about it.
Great info Charles! What a shame honest people always have to be on their guard!!!
The Federal Government needs to be cracking down on this. I am now getting emails that say they are from the US Dept of Treasury. Thieves are not afraid of prosecution.
Charles,
Thanks for the heads up...!!! Thanks, Fran
Thanks for the heads up just what we need some one to confuse the public more than they already are.
Hi Charles: Isn't it a shame with all that's pulling us down as a nation, that more greedy people are willing to make it worse....I'm over mad, now I'm just sad!
BTW - Congrats on passing the 400K milestone......you ROCK!!!
Wow thank you for the update Charles have a great week.
-Peg